Situated in central Morocco, the region of Souss-Massa-Draâ is home to more than 3.1 million people. The capital city of the region is Agadir.

Souss-Massa-Draa region encompasses 70 880 square kilometers. Within its boundaries are the prefectures of Agadir-Ida-Ou Tanane and Inezgane-Ait Melloul, as well as the provinces of Tiznit, Taroudant, Ouarzazate, Zagora and Chtouka Ait Baha.

The main city of Agadir boasts exquisite beaches that are well maintained. Visitors can also make their way to such attractions as the Valley of the Birds, the Municipal Museum and Jardim de Olhao. Another popular destination in the region is Zagora, located in the Draa Valley. Here you will find the Almoravid fortress, a renowned attraction. Also well-known amongst travelers is the town of Ouarzazate. There is much to draw tourists here including the beautiful scenery, numerous Kasbahs, Ait Benhaddou, Oasis du Flint and more.

These are just a few of the delightful destinations in the beautiful Souss-Massa-Draa region of Morocco. Be sure to take some time to discover all the region has to offer when you tour Morocco.



User Comments & Reviews: 0 Comment(s)

Combine Flights?

Latest Travel Articles

Conservation of Morocco's Wetlands - Part Two

Located on Morocco's Atlantic coast, the Loukkos wetlands include a variety of habitats, such a... read more

Conservation of Morocco's Wetlands - Part One

In an effort to prevent the loss of wetlands, primarily due to encroachment by humans, the Rams... read more

Morocco's Imperial Cities: Marrakech

As one of Morocco's four Imperial Cities – the other three being Fes, Meknes and Rabat – Ma... read more

Barbary Sheep of Morocco

Found in the Saharan Desert and along its borders, Barbary sheep (Ammotragus lervia) are hardy ... read more

Morocco's Imperial Cities: Fes

As the four historical capital cities of Morocco, Fes, Marrakech, Meknes and Rabat are referred... read more

More Articles